sewing

Sewing attempts

Since the weather here has been cold and stormy all week, I’ve given my sewing machine a whirl. Like I said before, the last time I sewed was in Year 8 so with that in mind, let’s see how I went;

 

BEFORE

 

 

A long and very Eighties skirt. Reminds me of the educational-but-cool videos on Sesame Street when i was a kid

 

AFTER

 

 

Not too bad, right? Totally wearable.

Until we get close up;

 

Oops. Not to mention that the back is longer than the front so I have to wear the skirt back to front to even things up.

 

All in all, a worthy attempt but don’t expect to see this on my Etsy any time soon

Leave a Reply

