music monday

Music Monday: Bardot

I’m starting a regular Music Monday post – but all my music must have been opshopped. Starting off this week with one of my more embarrassing music finds;

Bardot’s self titled debut

Classic singles include Poison, These Days and 10 other songs to fill the album.

Yep, before the days of Idol came Popstars. I loved this show and the cool outfits which mainly consisted of bare midriffs and sky blue eyeshadow, the dance moves with the occasional mournful looks into the distance and of course, the scandal when Chantelle got kicked out for stealing. Unfortunately, my $2 a week pocket money didn’t stretch far enough to buy their $30 cd from Sanity. But I was patient and 10 or so years later, I finally own Bardot’s cd.

One thought on “Music Monday: Bardot

Leave a Reply

