music monday

Music Monday: Ringo Starr

Ah, Ringo. The fourth favourite Beatle with the weird name. He did two great things after The Beatles; narrated Thomas the Tank Engine and recorded this amazing album. I don’t say this as sarcasm, I really do love this album. My dad owned this on cassette and I used to smuggle it into my bedroom and skip around to it. So when I found this in an op shop (in Guilford, I think), I got a little nostalgic.

This was the only art left remaining in the album sleeve. It was marked page 20 so obviously the original owner was quite careless and/or angry. I can’t figure out if the picture is of someone wearing particularly tight pants or no pants at all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

