music monday

Music Monday: All Saints

One thing I love about opshopping for cds is finding that album that I’d always wanted but had never been able to afford on my $3/week pocket money. All Saints is one of these.

I did at least have a friend who did own this amazing album so I borrowed it from her. Several times. For a month or so each time. So it’s high time that I bought my own copy (for a whopping $3 – ten-year-old me is jealous).

Sporting the timeless Jen Aniston bob

 

In 7th grade, the cool girls won a talent contest by miming this song using Impulse cans as microphones. Yep, those were the 90s.

 

I heard this cover before the original Red Hot Chili Peppers version. And I still prefer it.

One thought on “Music Monday: All Saints

Leave a Reply

