outfit post

Red pants again

Today we have round 2 with my red pants. For some time, my only jeans have been black skinny legs so I’ve been having fun trying different combinations and styles to go with the red.

This amazing turquoise belt has been sitting in my closet for a while – I found it at the the Salvos in Forrestfield. As they would say on Australia’s Next Top Model, I think it’s very “on trend” with the whole colour blocking thing that shops seem to be pushing at the moment. And it matches my nail polish (Australis FYI).

To jazz things up a little, I wore this cardigan (Salvos in Scarborough). One of my co workers commented that I had a bit of a rockabilly thing going on – if I could master victory rolls then I’d agree

I really do love the mix of red, black and turquoise

3 thoughts on “Red pants again

Leave a Reply

