Uncategorized

PFF: Restyle fashion show

Having never been to a fashion show in my life, I was really looking forward to this. I tried to find a position that was close enough to take photos without being in peoples’ way and I have to say, I have a newfound respect for runways photographers. Being one of the smaller shows of the festival, I could get away with walking around behind everyone and sneaking up close to the stage but even then, it was so hard to take decent photos. I spent the first half of the show trying to figure out how to get a picture of a fast moving model so these photos are mainly of the second half, sorry!

Now onto the lovely clothes:

Surprisingly, some of my favourite outfits were for men – I’ve never had much of an interest in men’s clothing before. The styles were loose and relaxed and great for the weekend.Lots of breezy cotton shorts and cuffed pants.

I’m also starting to see great twists on colour blocking, hallelujah! Instead of creating entire ‘blocks’ of colour like the magazines have been pushing, the stylists worked on using bright colours in patterns and different fabrics. Less harsh and way more wearable and interesting.

Finally, tomorrow, I have my final post on the Perth Fashion Festival; the Restyle Pop Up shop!

Leave a Reply

