Uncategorized

PFF Restyle: Pop up shop

This is the last of the Perth Fashion Festival posts. During the festival, Restyle had a cute little pop up shop in the Northbridge Cultural Centre. Each day featured a different handmade and vintage label; on the day I visited, it was the turn of Awoke on a Whale Heart. There were lots of vintage dresses with so many bright prints and styles that were perfect for Spring.

This way!

I only just realised that they must’ve used chalkboard paint on the suitcases. I may be stealing this idea.

So much stuff! I wanted it all!


One of my favourite dresses


Unfortunately, this was the only photo I got of the caravan. It was so cute!


Seriously, I’m going to be keeping a look out for old suitcases from now on and find as many creative uses as I can.


This is the pond in the middle of the Cultural Centre. Remember how it used to be so gross that even the ducks never went in it? It’s been updated!

3 thoughts on “PFF Restyle: Pop up shop

Leave a Reply

