music monday

Music Monday: Beach Boys

I’ve been thinking about the songs I want for the wedding. There’s the walking down the aisle song, the leaving the church song (I think… do you need a song for this?), the hey, we’ve made it to the reception song, the first dance song and the father/daughter song. So many choices! One band that keeps coming up over and over again is the Beach Boys. I know it’s cliched, but God Only Knows is one of the best first dance song around – if only it didn’t start with the line “I may not always love you.”

That brings us to today’s Music Monday which is their Live in London album (recorded in ’68, released in ’70). This is one of the first records I owned. I’d bought my record player off Gumtree the day before and I needed to test it out so I took a trip over to Guilford where there were a bunch of vintage stores filled with dusty stacks of records.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

