bought recently · outfit post

I Heart Mondays

The Salvos have been running $2 racks on Mondays for a few weeks now so I thought it was about time I had a look. Now I wasn’t expecting too much – every op shop has a rack of discounted clothes which usually haven’t sold and 95% of the time, it’s completely unwearable.

But you know what? There was actually some great stuff for $2. I went quite late in the day and still managed to go into the change room with a pile of $2 clothes (The Salvos say that they restock the $2 rack throughout the day). There was a good mix of different styles and sizes – although there was definitely a lot more women’s clothing than men’s.

I ended up coming home with a huge coat from the $2 rack – originally it was priced at $15.



Of course, now we’re going into summer so this coat will have to sit at the back of my closet until June. At least I’ll have something to look forward to when it gets cold.


		
Leave a Reply

