favourite things · my home

From the kitchen

As promised, here’s some photos of the best kitchenware I’ve found from op shops. I was really surprised how much I had, so sorry if I went a little overboard.

for cakes made with love
elephant teapot
to hold the heart shaped cake
Turkish styled glasses
my tea mug. hands off!
serving plate worthy of Tim Tams
bright yellow pot - perfect for pasta
wacky design pot - perfect for poached eggs
the first plate in my "amazing mismatched crockery" collection
teacups for the wedding
can't decide if I'm going to use this as a jug for iced tea or a vase for pretty flowers

 

If you’re moving out of home for the first time or you just have a kitchen that lacks, then get yourself to the nearest op shop! On top of all this, I’ve also picked up the boring kitchen stuff such as ladles, potato mashers, not-so-cute-mugs and so much all for a couple of bucks a piece.

Leave a Reply

