not opshopped

Left behinds

Sit down because I have something shocking to tell you; sometimes I actually leave op shops empty handed. Yep, sometimes I try something on and actually decide not to buy it. My husband is probably reading this and scoffing. Therefore, I present to you;

The gallery of left behinds

Button up shirt with gold tips. I’m going to guess this didn’t fit me because there’s no way I wouldn’t not buy something this amazing usually

Houndstooth jacket. I think I made the decision that I already owned plenty of jackets and I really had n excuse to buy this.

Cotton tee with a sequinned sheep. I love tacky embellishments so I don’t know why I didn’t buy this, but fuzzy memories tell me that the short was fairly well worn, ill fitting and overpriced. Which sucks because I want a sequin sheep on a shirt now.

Frilly blue dress. This didn’t fit me and I’m forever jealous of whoever did end up buying this.

Leather dress. Like just about everything leather, this didn’t fit properly. Damn you leather clothes!

Yellow polka dot tie up shirt. Even now, I don’t know if I made the right choice by leaving this behind. If those shoulder pads were cut off, this shirt would be so cute! Buuuuut I think this was polyester and therefore would end with me being gross and sweaty and positively not cute.

There you go undeniable proof I don’t buy everything. That’s right, undeniable! Now excuse me, I think I’m going to go and cry in a corner…

Leave a Reply

