events

Updates!

So things have been a little quiet here and since Christmas is over for another year, I have a bit of extra time up my sleeve. Here’s a bit of an overview of what’s been happening here at the opshopped household;

I won the Face of Salvos comp!

Thanks to everyone who voted on the Salvos’ Facebook page – I’m having a great time spending up big, especially on work clothes which brings me to the next highlight…

I got a job!

After months of being unemployed and bored, I finally got a new job. As anyone who has been unemployed can tell you, it’s a complete funsucker. I think at one point, the government sent me a copy of my latest HELP/HECS/whatever-they-call-it debt and I can only assume that they did it to rub it in. BUT I’m fully employed and doing something productive and dare I say fun and I can afford to op shop again.

Codie!

Greg and I have wanted a dog for a while (I had a tendency to hang around the dog beach just to creepily pat and play with other peoples’ dogs) but we kept making excuses; our yard is too small, we work all day, we travel too much etc etc. But I couldn’t stop browsing PetRescue for potential housemates and we eventually adopted Codie through S.A.F.E. Karratha.

He’s about four years old and a Corgi cross and he is so excitable and loyal and is really good at giving big sad eyes whenever we leave for work in the morning.

A year of marriage!

Kim Kardashian eat your heart out because Greg and I made it to one year of marriage. Being a school night, we kept it low key with an amazing dinner at Cantina 666 in Mount Lawley and some Parks and Recreation. We also recently had our wedding featured on Nouba. Nouba is a new wedding blog that focuses on creative Australian weddings with a big focus on DIY and even though our big day is over, I think I’ll be stealing some of their ideas for around the home and when I host parties.

So that’s it here at opshopped. I hope everyone had a great Christmas with friends and family and continue on to an exciting New Year’s Eve. Hopefully next year will be a little more quiet so i can spend more time on the blog and in op shops!

3 thoughts on “Updates!

  1. OMG OMG OMG! You won the Face of Salvos?? I was just thinking about that and thought I hadn’t heard anything as of yet (mind you Chrissy/NY has kept me occupied!!). So tell me – what happens next??? Kel x

    1. YES!!
      They sent me a stack of vouchers and I’m slowly making my way through them.

      You’re in Perth, right? Want to go on an op shopping trip and help me use some?

Leave a Reply

